Japan's Gay Massage, Urisen & Escort Shops in Numbers — 40 Shops We Checked

Every figure below comes from our own directory database, not a survey, a press release or an estimate. What we counted: every shop currently listed and active on this site (40 in total). How we counted it: we read each shop's own website and materials ourselves — this is not aggregated from visitor reviews, which we don't publish. When: the most recent individual shop check on record is September 20, 2026; this page itself recalculates every hour from the same database that powers our listings.

Full detail on how a shop gets listed and re-checked is in our editorial policy. Jump to: coverage, prices, English, payment, hours, contact channels, method & limits, how to cite.

Coverage

40 shops across 5 cities, split across 3 categories: 18 gay massage, 12 outcall escort, 10 urisen. See the full listings for each category: Gay massage, Outcall escort, Urisen.

Shops by city and category
CityGay massageOutcall escortUrisenTotal
Tokyo68620
Osaka81211
Nagoya1113
Fukuoka2103
Sapporo1113
All cities18121040

Every city we cover is shown on its own row, however few shops it has — we do not fold smaller cities into an "other" row. Browse every shop individually in the full directory.

Prices

A shop's from-price is the lowest published service price we could find on its own site — usually its shortest course. Course length, inclusions and add-on fees vary shop to shop, so from-prices are not directly comparable across shops: a low from-price can mean a genuinely cheaper shop, or simply a shorter course than a competitor publishes. Read the full breakdown, including where a from-price typically leads on total spend, in what it really costs.

From-price by category
CategoryPrice disclosedMinMedianMax
Gay massage18 of 18 (100%)¥7,000¥12,000¥15,000
Urisen10 of 10 (100%)¥1,700¥12,000¥15,000
Outcall escort12 of 12 (100%)¥7,000¥12,500¥15,000
From-price by city
CityPrice disclosedMinMedianMax
Tokyo20 of 20 (100%)¥1,700¥12,500¥15,000
Osaka11 of 11 (100%)¥9,000¥11,000¥12,000
Nagoya3 of 3 (100%)¥7,000¥14,000¥15,000
Fukuoka3 of 3 (100%)¥10,000¥11,000¥12,000
Sapporo3 of 3 (100%)¥11,000¥12,000¥14,000

40 of 40 (100%) shops nationwide publish a from-price at all; the rest require contacting the shop directly. Min/median/max are calculated only over shops that disclose a price.

English

We only mark a shop English site or English OK after actually stepping through its booking route in English — not from spotting English text somewhere on the page. Japanese only means the shop has no stated English support at all. That status is a separate question from whether we could capture a URL for an English-language booking route — see the booking-route count below the table, which is counted separately and does not always line up one-for-one with the English/Japanese split above.

English support, nationwide
StatusShops
English site14 of 40 (35%)
English OK (no dedicated English site)8 of 40 (20%)
Japanese only18 of 40 (45%)

17 of 40 (43%) shops give a URL you can use to complete a booking or inquiry entirely in English (not just a claim of English support). See them on shops you can book in English, and message templates for the rest in booking without Japanese.

English support by category
CategoryEnglish siteEnglish OKJapanese onlyTotal
Gay massage74718
Urisen52310
Outcall escort22812
English support by city
CityEnglish siteEnglish OKJapanese onlyTotal
Tokyo74920
Osaka32611
Nagoya2013
Fukuoka1113
Sapporo1113

If a shop is Japanese-only, our copy-paste booking templates cover the messages you need without speaking the language.

Payment

"Card accepted" means the shop lists a credit card; "cash only" means cash is the only method it lists; "not stated" means its site says nothing about payment at all — we do not read that silence as cash. A few shops list cash plus a payment app but no card, which is why the three columns do not always add up to the row total.

Payment by category
CategoryCard acceptedCash onlyNot stated
Gay massage5 of 18 (28%)8 of 18 (44%)4 of 18 (22%)
Urisen7 of 10 (70%)1 of 10 (10%)2 of 10 (20%)
Outcall escort9 of 12 (75%)1 of 12 (8%)1 of 12 (8%)
Payment by city
CityCard acceptedCash onlyNot stated
Tokyo12 of 20 (60%)4 of 20 (20%)3 of 20 (15%)
Osaka2 of 11 (18%)4 of 11 (36%)4 of 11 (36%)
Nagoya3 of 3 (100%)0 of 3 (0%)0 of 3 (0%)
Fukuoka2 of 3 (67%)1 of 3 (33%)0 of 3 (0%)
Sapporo2 of 3 (67%)1 of 3 (33%)0 of 3 (0%)

If you're bringing yen, read how much to carry, and why so much of this industry is still cash.

Hours

We count a shop as disclosing hours when its published hours include an actual clock time (e.g. "13:00–23:00"). A note with no time in it, such as "check the shop's site", does not count; a shop that works by shift but states a last start time does. The opens-by-noon figure is counted among shops whose opening time we could read, using each shop's main opening time (for shops with different hours by weekday, the latest of them). The midnight-or-later figure still reads each shop's main opening block even when a weekday-specific exception makes the rest of its schedule unparseable, so its count and denominator are both taken over all 40 shops rather than just the parseable subset.

Opening hours, nationwide
MetricShops
Opening hours disclosed with an actual time34 of 40 (85%)
Opens by noon15 of 32 (47%)
Open until midnight or later (closes at 24:00 or after)19 of 40 (48%)

Planning a late session? See shops open to midnight or later, or read when to book, across all 40 shops.

Contact channels

Beyond a website, we record whether a shop offers a direct messaging channel (LINE is the most common in Japan) and whether it has a Google Maps listing we could verify.

Contact channels on record
ChannelShops
LINE or another direct messaging contact16 of 40 (40%)
Google Maps listing on record13 of 40 (33%)

Browse every shop with its contact details on the full directory.

Method & limits

What this page is:

  • A live count over the 40 shops we currently list as active — recalculated from the database every hour.
  • Built entirely from our own research (each shop's own website, booking system and public materials), detailed in our editorial policy.

What it is not:

  • Not a survey of the whole industry — only shops we could verify as currently operating and chose to list. Shops we could not confirm, or that closed since our last check, are not counted here.
  • Not a price index. From-prices are the lowest published course per shop, not average spend — see the caveat in Prices above.
  • Not real-time per shop. This page recalculates hourly, but the underlying facts (price, hours, language support) are only as current as each shop's individual last-verified date, which we display on every shop page.
  • Not based on visitor reviews or ratings — we don't publish either, because we cannot verify them.

How to cite

You're welcome to cite these figures — a link back to this page keeps the numbers traceable to their source and current definitions.

Data: Midnight Gentlemen, checked September 20, 2026.

https://midnightgentlemen.com/data


Data verified through September 20, 2026. This page recalculates hourly from our directory database.